Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 2 9 30 28
Away 21 3 5 13 17 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 7 22 47 71
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 5,086   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park 12,595   Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 3,080   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park 5,956   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 2,418   Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1985 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park 4,099   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 3,138   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Hull City A League L 0-4 Boothferry Park 6,117   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-2 Brunton Park 2,559   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-6 Goldstone Ground 8,608   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-4 Brunton Park 2,907   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 9,251   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old) 4,522   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Huddersfield Town A League D 3-3 Leeds Road 5,012   Stats Table
Sun 03 Nov 1985 Wimbledon A League L 1-4 Plough Lane 3,882   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Brunton Park 2,813   Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 3,504   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park 3,059   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 2,497   Stats Table
Fri 13 Dec 1985 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade 5,212   Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,225   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,238   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane 10,561   Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 2,483   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 4,076   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park 3,744   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Roker Park 12,689   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow 2,364   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 3,248   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road 13,852   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 3,334   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell 4,400   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,575   Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Middlesbrough A League W 3-1 Ayresome Park 7,603   Stats Table
Sun 06 Apr 1986 WIMBLEDON H League L 2-3 Brunton Park 5,593   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1986 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage 2,134   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground 7,159   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 3,818   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road 13,868   Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 4,854   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Brunton Park 6,526   Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park 4,434   Stats Table