Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Everton's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Everton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 3 2 54 18
Away 21 10 5 6 33 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 26 8 8 87 41
Click here to view Everton's complete league history View Everton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1985 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1985 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 5-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 LIVERPOOL H League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 WATFORD H League W 4-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 ARSENAL H League W 6-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 Ipswich Town A League W 4-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Southampton A League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 Birmingham City A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1986 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sun 16 Mar 1986 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1986 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 6-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table