Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hull City's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Hull City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 7 3 39 19
Away 21 6 6 9 26 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 13 12 65 55
Click here to view Hull City's complete league history View Hull City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Bradford City A League L 2-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 MILLWALL H League W 3-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Boothferry Park 6,117   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Crystal Palace A League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 STOKE CITY H League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 FULHAM H League W 5-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Millwall A League L 0-5 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Barnsley A League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1986 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1986 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 4-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 3,248   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1986 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Wimbledon A League L 1-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 May 1986 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table