Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Shrewsbury Town's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Shrewsbury Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 29 20
Away 21 3 4 14 23 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 9 19 52 64
Click here to view Shrewsbury Town's complete league history View Shrewsbury Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sun 18 Aug 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1985 Oldham Athletic A League L 3-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1985 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Carlisle United A League W 2-0 Brunton Park 2,559   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 Wimbledon A League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sun 15 Dec 1985 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1985 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow 2,364   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1986 Hull City A League L 3-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Stoke City A League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Bradford City A League L 1-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table