Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 11 2 29 16
Away 21 6 4 11 19 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 15 13 48 50
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 LEEDS UNITED H League W 6-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sun 01 Sep 1985 Bradford City A League L 1-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1985 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1985 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 25 Oct 1985 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 2,813   Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Oldham Athletic A League W 4-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Millwall A League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1986 Grimsby Town A League D 3-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Leeds United A League L 0-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Feb 1986 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground 7,159   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table