Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 33 29
Away 21 3 6 12 14 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 11 18 47 61
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1985 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 3-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 9,251   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Roker Park 12,689   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 FULHAM H League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1986 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Wimbledon A League L 0-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table