Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wimbledon's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Wimbledon during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 6 2 38 16
Away 21 8 7 6 20 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 13 8 58 37
Click here to view Wimbledon's complete league history View Wimbledon's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1985 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1985 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Fri 25 Oct 1985 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sun 03 Nov 1985 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Plough Lane 3,882   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 5-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Crystal Palace A League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1986 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sun 06 Apr 1986 Carlisle United A League W 3-2 Brunton Park 5,593   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 May 1986 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 08 May 1986 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table