Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 18 3 9 49 28
Away 28 4 11 13 31 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 58 22 14 22 80 78
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1986 Hereford United A League Cup D 3-3 Edgar Street     Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 1986 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 HEREFORD UNITED H League Cup W 5-1 Vetch Field     Stats  
Swansea City won 8-4 on aggregate
Sat 06 Sep 1986 ORIENT H League W 4-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 12 Sep 1986 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1986 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1986 LEICESTER CITY H League Cup L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 1986 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1986 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1986 Leicester City A League Cup L 2-4 Filbert Street     Stats  
Leicester City won 6-2 on aggregate
Sat 11 Oct 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1986 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1986 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1986 Torquay United A League W 5-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1986 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1986 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 Wealdstone A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Lower Mead     Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 1986 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 24 Nov 1986 WEALDSTONE H F.A. Cup W 4-1 Vetch Field     Stats  
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 1986 Torquay United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Plainmoor 601   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 1986 SLOUGH TOWN H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats  
Tue 09 Dec 1986 WALSALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Vetch Field 2,909   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1986 Lincoln City A League L 0-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1987 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 1987 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1987 Orient A League W 4-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Jan 1987 Aldershot A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Recreation Ground 1,198   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1987 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1987 HULL CITY H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats  
Fri 06 Feb 1987 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1987 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1987 Aldershot A League L 1-4 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1987 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1987 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 Scunthorpe United A League L 2-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sun 29 Mar 1987 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1987 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1987 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1987 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 24 Apr 1987 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Apr 1987 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1987 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 WREXHAM H League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1987 Hereford United A League L 0-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table