Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 15 5 9 62 37
Away 27 10 6 11 38 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 25 11 20 100 74
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1987 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1987 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1987 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1987 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1987 MILLWALL H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1987 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1987 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1987 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1987 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League Cup W 2-0 Molineux     Stats  
Manchester City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 10 Oct 1987 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1987 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 21 Oct 1987 Bradford City A League W 4-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1987 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1987 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League Cup W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1987 Swindon Town A League W 4-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 1987 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1987 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 10-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 Reading A League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Nov 1987 WATFORD H League Cup W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1987 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1987 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 01 Dec 1987 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1987 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1987 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1987 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 Huddersfield Town A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats  
Tue 12 Jan 1988 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 16 Jan 1988 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Jan 1988 Everton A League Cup L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats  
Sat 23 Jan 1988 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 25 Jan 1988 Huddersfield Town A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Leeds Road     Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1988 Blackpool A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Wed 03 Feb 1988 BLACKPOOL H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1988 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1988 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1988 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 27 Feb 1988 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 02 Mar 1988 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1988 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1988 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sun 13 Mar 1988 LIVERPOOL H F.A. Cup L 0-4 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 19 Mar 1988 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 Barnsley A League L 1-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1988 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1988 READING H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1988 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1988 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1988 Birmingham City A League W 3-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1988 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1988 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table