Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 11 7 4 38 20
Away 23 13 6 4 44 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 45 24 13 8 82 43
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 Wimbledon A League W 5-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1988 ASTON VILLA H League L 2-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1988 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1988 Hull City A League Cup W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats  
Sat 01 Oct 1988 West Ham United A League W 4-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 12 Oct 1988 HULL CITY H League Cup W 3-0 Highbury     Stats  
Arsenal won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 22 Oct 1988 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1988 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1988 Liverpool A League Cup D 1-1 Anfield     Stats  
Sun 06 Nov 1988 Nottingham Forest A League W 4-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 Nov 1988 LIVERPOOL H League Cup D 0-0 Highbury     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 23 Nov 1988 Liverpool A League Cup L 1-2 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 1988 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sun 04 Dec 1988 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1988 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1988 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 Aston Villa A League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 08 Jan 1989 West Ham United A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats  
Wed 11 Jan 1989 WEST HAM UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Highbury     Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 1989 Everton A League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1989 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1989 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 1989 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1989 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 1989 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1989 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1989 Southampton A League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sun 02 Apr 1989 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 01 May 1989 NORWICH CITY H League W 5-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 17 May 1989 WIMBLEDON H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Fri 26 May 1989 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table