Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 14 10 5 40 25
Away 28 8 7 13 38 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 22 17 18 78 73
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 Cambridge United A League L 1-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1988 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League Cup L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1988 Rotherham United A League Cup L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats  
Rotherham United won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 10 Sep 1988 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1988 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 ROCHDALE H League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1988 Hereford United A League L 1-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1988 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1988 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1988 Crewe Alexandra A League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1988 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 5-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Hartlepool United A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 1988 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 2,175   Stats Table
Tue 29 Nov 1988 ROTHERHAM UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Blundell Park 1,194   Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 1988 SCARBOROUGH H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 1988 Doncaster Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Belle Vue 681   Stats  
Sat 10 Dec 1988 ROTHERHAM UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Blundell Park     Stats  
Sat 17 Dec 1988 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 Middlesbrough A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 1989 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Blundell Park 2,116   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 1989 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 READING H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 1989 Reading A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 04 Feb 1989 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 Rochdale A League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1989 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 25 Feb 1989 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 1989 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1989 York City A League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1989 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1989 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1989 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1989 Colchester United A League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 Leyton Orient A League L 0-5 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1989 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1989 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Blundell Park 3,833   Stats Table
Mon 01 May 1989 Doncaster Rovers A League W 3-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 Scarborough A League W 3-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 09 May 1989 Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table