Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 20 4 4 63 20
Away 29 8 9 12 27 37
Neutral 1 0 1 0 2 2
Total 58 28 14 16 92 59
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1990 Darlington A League Cup D 0-0 Feethams     Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 1990 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 DARLINGTON H League Cup D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
aggregate 1-1, Darlington won on away goals rule
Sat 08 Sep 1990 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 WREXHAM H League W 4-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1990 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1990 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 1990 Scarborough A League W 1-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1990 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1990 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 22 Oct 1990 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 Halifax Town A League L 3-5 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 WALSALL H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1990 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 GRIMSBY TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 24 Nov 1990 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 1990 Tranmere Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-4 Prenton Park 3,901   Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 1990 Hereford United A League D 1-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Mon 10 Dec 1990 Huddersfield Town A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 1990 MAIDSTONE UNITED H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Dec 1990 BOLTON WANDERERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Bloomfield Road 2,579   Stats  
Sun 23 Dec 1990 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 5,195   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 LINCOLN CITY H League W 5-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 York City A League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1991 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 1991 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 1991 Halifax Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 The Shay 1,267   Stats  
Sat 26 Jan 1991 Wrexham A League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 1991 Tranmere Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Prenton Park 4,129   Stats  
Tue 05 Feb 1991 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1991 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1991 Aldershot A League W 4-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1991 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1991 Maidstone United A League D 1-1 Watling Street     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1991 SCARBOROUGH H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 Hartlepool United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1991 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1991 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 6-0 Bloomfield Road 5,368   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Apr 1991 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 Gillingham A League D 2-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1991 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1991 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1991 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 02 May 1991 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 May 1991 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 19 May 1991 Scunthorpe United A FL P/O Lvl4 D 1-1 Glanford Park 6,536   Stats  
Wed 22 May 1991 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-1 Bloomfield Road 7,596   Stats  
Blackpool won 3-2 on aggregate
Fri 31 May 1991 Torquay United Neu FL P/O Lvl4 D 2-2 Wembley (old) 21,615   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Torquay United won 5-4 on penalties, played at Wembley