Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 8 12 6 29 25
Away 29 6 6 17 28 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 14 18 23 57 69
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 2-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1990 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League Cup W 4-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 1990 Stockport County A League L 0-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 Cambridge United A League Cup L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats  
Walsall won 5-4 on aggregate
Sat 08 Sep 1990 DARLINGTON H League D 2-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 Peterborough United A League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1990 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1990 CHELSEA H League Cup L 0-5 Bescot Stadium     Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 1990 Rochdale A League L 2-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1990 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Bescot Stadium 4,248   Stats Table
Wed 10 Oct 1990 Chelsea A League Cup L 1-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats  
Chelsea won 9-1 on aggregate
Sat 13 Oct 1990 Maidstone United A League W 3-1 Watling Street     Stats Table
Fri 19 Oct 1990 Northampton Town A League L 0-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1990 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 ALDERSHOT H League D 2-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Bescot Stadium 5,053   Stats  
Sat 10 Nov 1990 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 Aylesbury United A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Buckingham Road     Stats  
Sun 25 Nov 1990 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1990 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1990 Swansea City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats  
Wed 12 Dec 1990 Lincoln City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Sincil Bank 868   Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 1990 Cardiff City A League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Dec 1990 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 SCARBOROUGH H League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1991 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1991 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1991 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 1991 Cambridge United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Abbey Stadium 2,140   Stats  
Sat 02 Feb 1991 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 1-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 06 Feb 1991 Hereford United A League D 0-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1991 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 19 Feb 1991 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1991 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1991 Halifax Town A League L 2-5 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1991 Darlington A League L 0-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1991 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1991 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 ROCHDALE H League L 0-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 20 Mar 1991 MAIDSTONE UNITED H League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 Carlisle United A League W 3-0 Brunton Park 2,433   Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1991 Hartlepool United A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1991 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 Scarborough A League L 0-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 3-3 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 26 Apr 1991 York City A League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1991 Aldershot A League W 4-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table