Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 10 8 10 25 33
Away 27 8 9 10 31 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 18 17 20 56 68
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 2-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1991 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1991 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1991 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1991 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1991 WIMBLEDON H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1991 Scarborough A League Cup W 3-1 Athletic Ground     Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 1991 ARSENAL H League L 0-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Oct 1991 SCARBOROUGH H League Cup D 2-2 The Dell     Stats  
Southampton won 5-3 on aggregate
Sat 19 Oct 1991 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Oct 1991 Sheffield Wednesday A League Cup D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats  
Sat 02 Nov 1991 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Nov 1991 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League Cup W 1-0 The Dell     Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1991 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Dec 1991 Nottingham Forest A League Cup D 0-0 City Ground     Stats  
Sat 07 Dec 1991 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Dec 1991 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League Cup L 0-1 The Dell     Stats  
Fri 20 Dec 1991 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 Leeds United A League D 3-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 EVERTON H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1992 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H F.A. Cup W 2-0 The Dell     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1992 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 27 Jan 1992 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0 The Dell     Stats  
Sat 01 Feb 1992 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1992 Manchester United A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?, Southampton won 4-2 on penalties
Wed 12 Feb 1992 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 16 Feb 1992 Bolton Wanderers A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 1992 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1992 BOLTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 3-2 The Dell     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?
Sat 29 Feb 1992 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1992 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1992 NORWICH CITY H F.A. Cup D 0-0 The Dell     Stats  
Wed 11 Mar 1992 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sun 15 Mar 1992 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1992 Norwich City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?
Sat 21 Mar 1992 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 01 Apr 1992 Everton A League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 08 Apr 1992 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1992 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Thu 16 Apr 1992 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1992 Wimbledon A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 Arsenal A League L 1-5 Highbury     Stats Table