Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 14 7 7 42 24
Away 26 8 4 14 25 41
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 55 22 11 22 67 66
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 GILLINGHAM H League Cup L 0-1 Vetch Field 2,711   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Darlington A League L 1-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1996 Chester City A League L 0-2 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 30 Aug 1996 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 Gillingham A League Cup L 0-2 Priestfield 3,633   Stats  
Gillingham won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Carlisle United A League L 1-4 Brunton Park 5,114   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1996 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Oct 1996 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Torquay United A League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 BRISTOL CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Vetch Field 5,269   Stats  
Tue 19 Nov 1996 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Scarborough A League W 1-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 1996 Bristol City A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Ashton Gate 8,017   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 1996 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 Cardiff City A League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Hereford United A League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Vetch Field 7,340   Stats Table
Wed 08 Jan 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Vetch Field 1,638   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Swansea City won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 11 Jan 1997 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 BARNET H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 1997 BRISTOL CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Vetch Field 5,600   Stats  
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Wigan Athletic A League L 2-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Jan 1997 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 31 Jan 1997 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1997 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 SCARBOROUGH H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sun 02 Mar 1997 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 EXETER CITY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Barnet A League W 1-0 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1997 Rochdale A League W 3-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1997 CHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Lincoln City A League L 0-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1997 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sun 11 May 1997 Chester City A FL P/O Lvl4 D 0-0 Deva Stadium 5,104   Stats  
Wed 14 May 1997 CHESTER CITY H FL P/O Lvl4 W 3-0 Vetch Field 10,027   Stats  
Swansea City won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 24 May 1997 Northampton Town Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-1 Wembley (old)     Stats  
played at Wembley