Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 19 6 2 45 18
Away 27 10 5 12 32 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 29 11 14 77 48
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 BRISTOL ROVERS H League Cup D 0-0 Ashton Gate 9,341   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 Bristol Rovers A League Cup W 2-1 Memorial Stadium 5,872   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bristol City won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1997 Leeds United A League Cup L 1-3 Elland Road 8,806   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1997 LEEDS UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Ashton Gate 10,857   Stats  
Leeds United won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 Southend United A League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 17 Oct 1997 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Walsall A League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 1997 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Brentford A League W 4-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 MILLWALL H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Ashton Gate 8,413   Stats  
Tue 18 Nov 1997 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Carlisle United A League W 3-0 Brunton Park 5,044   Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 1997 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate 11,136   Stats Table
Sun 07 Dec 1997 AFC Bournemouth A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Dean Court 5,687   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 MILLWALL H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 06 Jan 1998 MILLWALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Ashton Gate 2,557   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Wigan Athletic A League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 1998 AFC Bournemouth A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Dean Court 2,124   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1998 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1998 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 York City A League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 BRENTFORD H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 2-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1998 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate 12,578   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor 10,600   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table