Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Chelsea during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 14 6 2 37 18
Away 25 11 11 3 38 20
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 47 25 17 5 75 38
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1998 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1998 Blackburn Rovers A League W 4-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 04 Oct 1998 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 25 Oct 1998 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1998 ASTON VILLA H League Cup W 4-1 Stamford Bridge 26,790   Stats  
Sun 08 Nov 1998 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 11 Nov 1998 Arsenal A League Cup W 5-0 Highbury 37,562   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 1998 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Leicester City A League W 4-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 01 Dec 1998 Wimbledon A League Cup L 1-2 Selhurst Park 19,286   Stats  
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Dec 1998 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 Derby County A League D 2-2 Pride Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Dec 1998 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Southampton A League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 29 Dec 1998 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 Oldham Athletic A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Boundary Park 12,770   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 25 Jan 1999 Oxford United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Manor Ground 9,059   Stats  
Sun 31 Jan 1999 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 03 Feb 1999 OXFORD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 4-2 Stamford Bridge 32,106   Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1999 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Hillsborough 29,410   Stats  
Wed 17 Feb 1999 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 07 Mar 1999 Manchester United A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Old Trafford 54,587   Stats  
Wed 10 Mar 1999 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Stamford Bridge 33,075   Stats  
Sat 13 Mar 1999 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 21 Mar 1999 Aston Villa A League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 1999 Wimbledon A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Apr 1999 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 18 Apr 1999 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 25 Apr 1999 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 05 May 1999 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 10 May 1999 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1999 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table