Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 16 10 5 44 23
Away 26 8 6 12 25 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 24 16 17 69 57
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 NORWICH CITY H League Cup D 1-1 Vetch Field 3,803   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 Norwich City A League Cup L 0-1 Carrow Road 13,146   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Norwich City won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Mansfield Town A League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1998 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 2,816   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 SCARBOROUGH H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Darlington A League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 09 Oct 1998 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 Chester City A League D 1-1 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 13 Nov 1998 MILLWALL H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Vetch Field 5,728   Stats  
Sun 22 Nov 1998 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 Hartlepool United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 STOKE CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Vetch Field 7,460   Stats  
Tue 08 Dec 1998 BARNET H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 Vetch Field 1,017   Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1998 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 BARNET H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 West Ham United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Boleyn Ground 26,039   Stats  
Tue 05 Jan 1999 GILLINGHAM H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Vetch Field 5,126   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Exeter City A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Jan 1999 WEST HAM UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Vetch Field 10,116   Stats  
Sat 23 Jan 1999 DERBY COUNTY H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Vetch Field 11,282   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Barnet A League W 1-0 Underhill     Stats Table
Fri 05 Feb 1999 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field 4,753   Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 1999 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Scarborough A League L 1-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1999 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 Southend United A League L 0-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1999 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1999 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sun 18 Apr 1999 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 Rochdale A League W 3-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1999 Brentford A League L 1-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Thu 06 May 1999 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1999 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H FL P/O Lvl4 W 1-0 Vetch Field 7,828   Stats  
Wed 19 May 1999 Scunthorpe United A FL P/O Lvl4 L 1-3 Glanford Park 7,089   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-0, Scunthorpe United won 3-2 on aggregate 3-2