Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 9 3 41 15
Away 22 9 5 8 26 25
Neutral 3 1 1 1 3 2
Total 51 24 15 12 70 42
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Aug 1999 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Aug 1999 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1999 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1999 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1999 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1999 Chester City A League Cup W 1-0 Deva Stadium 4,364   Stats  
Sat 18 Sep 1999 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1999 CHESTER CITY H League Cup W 5-0 Villa Park 22,613   Stats  
Aston Villa won 6-0 on aggregate
Sat 25 Sep 1999 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1999 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Oct 1999 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup W 3-0 Villa Park 33,815   Stats  
Mon 18 Oct 1999 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1999 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1999 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Nov 1999 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1999 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Dec 1999 SOUTHAMPTON H League Cup W 4-0 Villa Park 17,608   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 1999 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1999 DARLINGTON H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Villa Park 22,101   Stats  
Darlington reinstated in 'lucky loser' draw due to Manchester United's non-participation
Sat 18 Dec 1999 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 1999 Derby County A League W 2-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 1999 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2000 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 SOUTHAMPTON H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Villa Park 25,025   Stats  
Tue 11 Jan 2000 West Ham United Neu League Cup W 3-1   25,592   Stats  
aet, 90m 1-1, replayed after void game 15/12 (2-2, 5-4p) where West Ham fielded cup-tied player
Sat 15 Jan 2000 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2000 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Jan 2000 LEICESTER CITY H League Cup D 0-0 Villa Park 28,037   Stats  
Sun 30 Jan 2000 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Villa Park 30,026   Stats  
Wed 02 Feb 2000 Leicester City A League Cup L 0-1 Filbert Street 21,843   Stats  
Leicester City won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 05 Feb 2000 WATFORD H League W 4-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Feb 2000 Middlesbrough A League W 4-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 20 Feb 2000 Everton A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Goodison Park 35,331   Stats  
Sat 26 Feb 2000 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sun 05 Mar 2000 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 2000 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2000 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 02 Apr 2000 Bolton Wanderers Neu F.A. Cup D 0-0 Wembley (old) 62,828   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Aston Villa won 4-1 on penalties; played at Wembley
Wed 05 Apr 2000 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sun 09 Apr 2000 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 4-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2000 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2000 Wimbledon A League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 14 May 2000 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 May 2000 Chelsea Neu F.A. Cup L 0-1 Wembley (old) 78,127   Stats  
played at Wembley