Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 52 22
Away 23 6 6 11 27 40
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 2
Total 45 18 11 16 80 64
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Aug 1999 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sun 15 Aug 1999 Southampton A League L 2-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 WIMBLEDON H League D 3-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1999 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1999 Manchester United A League L 1-5 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1999 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 19 Sep 1999 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 8-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1999 Leeds United A League L 2-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sun 03 Oct 1999 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Oct 1999 Birmingham City A League Cup L 0-2 St. Andrews 19,795   Stats  
Sat 16 Oct 1999 Coventry City A League L 1-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 25 Oct 1999 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 Arsenal A League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 08 Nov 1999 EVERTON H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1999 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sun 28 Nov 1999 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1999 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 12 Dec 1999 Tottenham Hotspur A F.A. Cup D 1-1 White Hart Lane 33,116   Stats  
Sat 18 Dec 1999 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 22 Dec 1999 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup W 6-1 St. James Park 35,415   Stats  
Sun 26 Dec 1999 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1999 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2000 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 4-1 St. James Park 36,220   Stats  
Sun 16 Jan 2000 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 5-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2000 Wimbledon A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Jan 2000 Blackburn Rovers A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Ewood Park 29,946   Stats  
Sat 05 Feb 2000 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2000 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sun 20 Feb 2000 Tranmere Rovers A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Prenton Park 15,776   Stats  
Sat 26 Feb 2000 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2000 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 WATFORD H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sun 19 Mar 2000 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2000 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sun 09 Apr 2000 Chelsea Neu F.A. Cup L 1-2 Wembley (old) 73,876   Stats  
played at Wembley
Wed 12 Apr 2000 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sun 23 Apr 2000 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 2000 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2000 Derby County A League D 0-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sun 14 May 2000 ARSENAL H League W 4-2 St. James Park     Stats Table