Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 12 9 5 44 25
Away 27 4 8 15 26 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 16 17 20 70 80
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 1999 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League Cup W 3-0 Bramall Lane 6,419   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 1999 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 Manchester City A League L 0-6 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1999 Shrewsbury Town A League Cup W 3-0 Gay Meadow 1,723   Stats  
Sheffield United won 6-0 on aggregate
Sat 28 Aug 1999 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1999 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1999 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1999 PRESTON NORTH END H League Cup W 2-0 Bramall Lane 5,350   Stats  
Sat 18 Sep 1999 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1999 Preston North End A League Cup L 0-3 Deepdale 5,658   Stats  
Preston North End won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 25 Sep 1999 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1999 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1999 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1999 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1999 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1999 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1999 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 14 Nov 1999 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1999 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Nov 1999 PORT VALE H League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1999 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 1999 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1999 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sun 12 Dec 1999 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Bramall Lane 10,104   Stats  
Sun 19 Dec 1999 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Dec 1999 Rushden & Diamonds A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Nene Park 6,010   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Sheffield United won 6-5 on penalties
Sun 26 Dec 1999 Birmingham City A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1999 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2000 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 1-4 St. James Park 36,220   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2000 Walsall A League L 1-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2000 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2000 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2000 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2000 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2000 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 6-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2000 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sun 05 Mar 2000 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 2000 BARNSLEY H League D 3-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 Port Vale A League W 3-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2000 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2000 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2000 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2000 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 Fulham A League L 0-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2000 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 2000 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 07 May 2000 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table