Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
59 7 12 6 11 13 10 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 9 5 10 34 34
Away 25 7 2 16 25 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 16 7 26 59 78
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 READING H League W 3-0 Ravanelli 63; Christie 72 33,016   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 Gillingham A League L 0-1   8,775   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Bolder 43, 75 5,810   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-4 Christie 45 29,954   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Strupar 47 8,408   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Christie 82, 84 21,723   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Bolder 8 22,343   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 Mansfield Town A League Cup W 3-1 Morris 10; Christie 71; Evatt 79 5,788   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Riggott 23 31,049   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Kinkladze 83 14,948   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2   29,257   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Carbonari 45 24,439   Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 2002 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League Cup L 1-2 Higginbotham 17 (pen) 9,029   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 05 Oct 2002 WALSALL H League D 2-2 Christie 19, 53 25,247   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 Bradford City A League D 0-0   13,385   Stats Table
Sun 20 Oct 2002 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0   30,547   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 2002 Millwall A League L 0-3   8,116   Stats Table
Wed 30 Oct 2002 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 McLeod 36; Burton 86 23,525   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-1 Morris 7, 29; McLeod 48 19,747   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Higginbotham 16 (pen) 26,587   Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1   6,845   Stats Table
Mon 25 Nov 2002 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-2 Elliott 17; Burton 48; Morris 79 25,597   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 Norwich City A League L 0-1   20,522   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 WATFORD H League W 3-0 Morris 4; Riggott 62; Burton 71 21,653   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Higginbotham 30 (pen) 25,786   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 Coventry City A League L 0-3   13,185   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 1-3 Morris 32 27,141   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 Reading A League L 1-2   16,299   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Christie 15 26,442   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 Brentford A F.A. Cup L 0-1   8,709   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 2003 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Zavagno 64 (pen) 22,769   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Christie 50; Zavagno 74; Morris 90 17,308   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Kinkladze 16; Bolder 45; McLeod 49 26,257   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 Portsmouth A League L 2-6 Morris 58; Kinkladze 67 (pen) 19,503   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Bolder 53, 70 26,311   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Burnley A League L 0-2   15,063   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1   24,307   Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 2003 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1   22,682   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 Preston North End A League L 2-4 Ravanelli 75, 90 14,003   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Morris 28 23,735   Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 2003 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3   29,725   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Sheffield United A League L 0-2   18,401   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Kenton 57 (og) 23,643   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 Wimbledon A League W 2-0 Valakari 29; Boertien 57 1,934   Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 2003 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Kinkladze 8 21,014   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Ravanelli 62 23,921   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 Watford A League L 0-2   11,909   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Walsall A League L 2-3 Valakari 59; Ravanelli 83 8,416   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2003 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-4   28,785   Stats Table