Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
63 5 6 14 14 8 15 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 13 9 2 40 18
Away 21 5 5 11 21 34
Neutral 2 1 0 1 2 2
Total 47 19 14 14 63 54
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 2002 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0   28,341   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Liverpool A League L 0-3   43,058   Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 2002 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Fernandes 51 31,208   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 Taricco 30 (og) 35,573   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 2002 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Pahars 73 (pen) 29,190   Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 2002 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1   26,383   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   25,714   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Bridge 82 22,692   Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 2002 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup W 6-1 Marsden 1; Ormerod 25, 43, 68; Fernandes 52;
Svensson 66
16,603   Stats  
Sat 05 Oct 2002 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Ormerod 2, 43 31,009   Stats Table
Mon 21 Oct 2002 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Beattie 48 (pen) 25,817   Stats Table
Sun 27 Oct 2002 FULHAM H League W 4-2 Beattie 27 (pen), 42, 53; Ormerod 72 26,188   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Fernandes 18 67,691   Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 2002 Liverpool A League Cup L 1-3 Delgado 55 35,870   Stats  
Sat 09 Nov 2002 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Beattie 38 (pen) 30,059   Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 Beattie 2 51,812   Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 2002 ARSENAL H League W 3-2 Beattie 45, 59 (pen); Delgado 67 31,797   Stats Table
Mon 02 Dec 2002 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Beattie 90 28,844   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Beattie 60 (pen), 83 31,132   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Marsden 52 32,061   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Fernandes 89 36,687   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Chelsea A League D 0-0   39,428   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Beattie 73; Tessem 90 31,423   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Beattie 82 31,890   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Svensson 14; Tessem 50; Svensson 56; Beattie 80 25,589   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 2003 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Beattie 40, 60 27,443   Stats Table
Sun 19 Jan 2003 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1   32,104   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 MILLWALL H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Davies 90 23,809   Stats  
Tue 28 Jan 2003 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Beattie 50 34,102   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2   32,085   Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 2003 Millwall A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Oakley 21, 102 10,197   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 08 Feb 2003 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1   24,896   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 NORWICH CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Svensson 71; Tessem 74 31,103   Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Everton A League L 1-2 Beattie 33 36,569   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Beattie 8 31,915   Stats Table
Sun 09 Mar 2003 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Marsden 56; Butler 81 (og) 31,715   Stats  
Sat 15 Mar 2003 Fulham A League D 2-2 Beattie 81; Svensson 90 18,031   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Beattie 40; Davies 90 31,888   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Beattie 44 31,941   Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 2003 Watford Neu F.A. Cup W 2-1 Ormerod 43; Robinson 80 (og) 42,602   Stats  
played at Villa Park
Sat 19 Apr 2003 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-2 Ormerod 31; Beattie 45; Svensson 53 32,032   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 Birmingham City A League L 2-3 Svensson 26; Ormerod 77 29,115   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 Beattie 90 25,894   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0   30,951   Stats Table
Wed 07 May 2003 Arsenal A League L 1-6 Tessem 35 38,052   Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2003 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Svensson 34 34,957   Stats Table
Sat 17 May 2003 Arsenal Neu F.A. Cup L 0-1   73,726   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff