Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
49 7 9 9 5 8 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 13 9 7 33 24
Away 25 6 8 11 16 24
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 19 17 18 49 48
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2004 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Hyde 16 16,956   Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 2004 Rotherham United A League D 0-0   6,243   Stats Table
Sat 14 Aug 2004 Watford A League W 1-0 Thomas-Moore 64 12,048   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Blake 24 13,869   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 Bury A League Cup W 3-2 Mattis 17 (og); Blake 33 (pen), 52 3,648   Stats  
Sat 28 Aug 2004 West Ham United A League L 0-1   22,119   Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Thomas-Moore 87 11,574   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-0 McGreal 12; Blake 42; Chaplow 49 11,274   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0   9,746   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 Leicester City A League D 0-0   22,495   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup D 1-1 Blake 50 5,013   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Burnley won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 25 Sep 2004 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Thomas-Moore 3; Blake 19 (pen) 12,981   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Chaplow 88 11,200   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 Reading A League D 0-0   15,400   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Blake 19 23,183   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 Blake 65 (pen); Branch 73 10,919   Stats Table
Fri 22 Oct 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2   13,703   Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 2004 ASTON VILLA H League Cup W 3-1 Branch 9; Camara 65; Valois 86 11,184   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3   15,638   Stats Table
Wed 03 Nov 2004 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Roche 10; Duffy 31 27,490   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2   11,969   Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League Cup L 0-3   10,639   Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Blake 6 11,622   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Blake 70 6,109   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Blake 61 (pen) 11,471   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1   13,308   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Blake 45, 85 15,318   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Branch 36 27,102   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Branch 24 16,485   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Cahill 79 15,689   Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 2005 READING H League D 0-0   11,392   Stats Table
Tue 18 Jan 2005 LIVERPOOL H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Traore 51 (og) 19,033   Stats  
Sat 22 Jan 2005 Cardiff City A League L 0-2   11,562   Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2005 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Thomas-Moore 17, 90 9,944   Stats  
Sat 05 Feb 2005 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1   17,789   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Oster 64; Thomas-Moore 69 13,236   Stats Table
Tue 15 Feb 2005 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Grant 53 7,718   Stats Table
Sun 20 Feb 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup D 0-0   21,468   Stats  
Wed 23 Feb 2005 Derby County A League D 1-1 Valois 34 23,701   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Preston North End A League L 0-1   18,202   Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 2005 Blackburn Rovers A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Hyde 42 28,691   Stats  
Fri 04 Mar 2005 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2   12,103   Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0   10,933   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Grant 11 10,539   Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 2005 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2   24,336   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Akinbiyi 84 19,374   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Bowditch 20; O'Connor 43; Valois 90 11,507   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1   12,209   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Gillingham A League L 0-1   9,447   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Akinbiyi 23 11,611   Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 2005 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Akinbiyi 43, 81 10,396   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1   24,165   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Valois 87 (pen); O'Connor 90 12,893   Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 Millwall A League D 0-0   12,171   Stats Table