Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 2006/2007

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
81 12 12 12 18 8 19 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 6 6 38 23
Away 29 11 7 11 43 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 23 13 17 81 61
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 05 Aug 2006 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League L 1-2 Knight 77 15,199   Stats Table
Tue 08 Aug 2006 Scunthorpe United A League D 2-2 Robinson 45; Fallon 78 4,187   Stats Table
Sat 12 Aug 2006 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1   4,708   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2006 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Trundle 83, 90 12,218   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2006 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League Cup L 2-3 Williamson 72 (og); Pratley 81 5,892   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 26 Aug 2006 Leyton Orient A League W 1-0 Knight 54 4,162   Stats Table
Fri 01 Sep 2006 YEOVIL TOWN H League D 1-1 Trundle 64 (pen) 14,513   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 2006 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Robinson 73 11,481   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2006 Brentford A League W 2-0 Knight 37, 55 5,392   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2006 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Knight 85 5,500   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2006 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Knight 81 12,202   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2006 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Fallon 24; Knight 53 10,031   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2006 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 Fallon 42 19,034   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2006 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0   12,347   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2006 Chesterfield A League W 3-2 Britton 4; Trundle 35, 67 (pen) 3,915   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2006 Walsall A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Tudur Jones 90 2,557   Stats  
no extra time played, Swansea City won 4-3 on penalties
Sun 22 Oct 2006 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Lawrence 17; Britton 51 13,975   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2006 Northampton Town A League L 0-1   5,444   Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 2006 Peterborough United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1   1,432   Stats  
Fri 03 Nov 2006 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 4-2 Iriekpen 4; Fallon 58, 60; Trundle 90 11,795   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2006 Newport County A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Trundle 7; Iriekpen 31; Britton 45 4,660   Stats  
Sat 18 Nov 2006 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Trundle 90; Butler 90 4,615   Stats Table
Sun 26 Nov 2006 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0   15,531   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2006 Darlington A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Britton 15; Robinson 52; Akinfenwa 79 4,183   Stats  
Tue 05 Dec 2006 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Lawrence 59; Fallon 90 5,209   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2006 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Dickinson 21 (og) 6,216   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2006 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 5-0 Lawrence 8; Fallon 15, 62; Robinson 27;
Pratley 59
12,550   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2006 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Akinfenwa 90 12,327   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2006 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-1 Trundle 3, 23; Lawrence 47 6,083   Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2006 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-3 Trundle 9 (pen), 43 9,399   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2007 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Akinfenwa 29; Osborne 41 (og) 12,554   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2007 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Butler 53, 59; Britton 67 (pen) 15,896   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2007 Bradford City A League D 2-2 O'Leary 33; Akinfenwa 52 7,347   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2007 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0   16,849   Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 2007 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Akinfenwa 6; Robinson 72 9,675   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2007 Ipswich Town A F.A. Cup L 0-1   16,635   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2007 Cheltenham Town A League L 1-2 Trundle 17 5,221   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2007 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   9,880   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2007 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Akinfenwa 20; Trundle 45 (pen) 7,900   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2007 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-2   10,746   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2007 Yeovil Town A League L 0-1   5,984   Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 2007 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Abbott 20; Trundle 61 3,697   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2007 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0   12,901   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2007 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Robinson 6; Trundle 52 7,467   Stats Table
Fri 16 Mar 2007 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Robinson 76 (pen); Iriekpen 78 11,384   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2007 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Lawrence 45; Robinson 46 11,071   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2007 Millwall A League L 0-2   9,249   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2007 Bristol City A League D 0-0   14,025   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2007 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Trundle 19; Duffy 26, 59 12,465   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2007 AFC Bournemouth A League D 2-2 Tate 83; Trundle 88 6,786   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2007 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Duffy 21, 41 11,972   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2007 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Trundle 1; Duffy 90 10,578   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2007 BLACKPOOL H League L 3-6 Iriekpen 14, 55; Trundle 47 18,903   Stats Table