Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Birmingham City's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
49 6 8 9 6 9 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 20 7 8 5 32 24
Away 21 2 3 16 17 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 41 9 11 21 49 68
Click here to view Birmingham City's complete league history View Birmingham City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 12 Aug 2007 Chelsea A League L 2-3 Forssell 15; Kapo 36 41,590   Stats Table
Wed 15 Aug 2007 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 McShane 28 (og); O'Connor 82 24,898   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2007 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1   24,961   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 Derby County A League W 2-1 Jerome 1, 63 31,117   Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 2007 HEREFORD UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 O'Connor 27; McSheffrey 38 10,185   Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 2007 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2   22,920   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Kapo 37 28,124   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 Liverpool A League D 0-0   44,215   Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 2007 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup L 0-3   9,205   Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 2007 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   26,526   Stats Table
Sun 07 Oct 2007 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Jerome 68 19,316   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 Manchester City A League L 0-1   45,688   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Kapo 26 (pen), 81; Ridgewell 67 27,661   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 Everton A League L 1-3 Kapo 80 34,155   Stats Table
Sun 11 Nov 2007 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Forssell 62 26,539   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-2   22,089   Stats Table
Sun 02 Dec 2007 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-2 McSheffrey 24 (pen); Jerome 62; Larsson 90 35,635   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2007 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 Jerome 9 49,948   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 READING H League D 1-1 Forssell 4 27,300   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3   19,111   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Downing 22 (og); Forssell 45;
McSheffrey 90 (pen)
24,094   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Larsson 55 28,923   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 Manchester United A League L 0-1   75,459   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 Huddersfield Town A F.A. Cup L 1-2 O'Connor 19 13,410   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 Arsenal A League D 1-1 O'Connor 48 60,037   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   26,567   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 Sunderland A League L 0-2   37,674   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Larsson 68 25,924   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 West Ham United A League D 1-1 McFadden 16 (pen) 34,884   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 McFadden 28, 90 (pen) 27,195   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-1 Forssell 7, 59, 81; Larsson 55 26,055   Stats Table
Wed 12 Mar 2008 Portsmouth A League L 2-4 Muamba 10; Larsson 40 20,138   Stats Table
Mon 17 Mar 2008 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 McFadden 33 25,777   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 Reading A League L 1-2 Zárate 64 24,085   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Zárate 40, 54; McSheffrey 77 (pen) 22,962   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-2   17,926   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Zárate 83 25,923   Stats Table
Sun 20 Apr 2008 Aston Villa A League L 1-5 Forssell 67 42,640   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Forssell 34; Larsson 55 29,252   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2008 Fulham A League L 0-2   25,308   Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2008 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-1 Murphy 31; Jerome 73, 89; Muamba 90 26,668   Stats Table