Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bolton Wanderers's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
47 6 2 12 8 6 12 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 8 9 28 23
Away 25 4 8 13 19 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 13 16 22 47 64
Click here to view Bolton Wanderers's complete league history View Bolton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-3 Anelka 50 25,414   Stats Table
Wed 15 Aug 2007 Fulham A League L 1-2 Helguson 12 21,102   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2007 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Anelka 13 17,108   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 READING H League W 3-0 Speed 32; Anelka 55; Braaten 90 20,023   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2007 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Anelka 55 22,064   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 Birmingham City A League L 0-1   28,124   Stats Table
Thu 20 Sep 2007 Rabotnicki Kometal A UEFA Cup D 1-1 Méité 84 16,000   Stats  
Sun 23 Sep 2007 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Ivan Campo 39 20,308   Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 2007 Fulham A League Cup W 2-1 Guthrie 57; Giannakopoulos 112 10,500   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Derby County A League D 1-1 Anelka 32 31,503   Stats Table
Thu 04 Oct 2007 RABOTNICKI KOMETAL H UEFA Cup W 1-0 Anelka 68 18,932   Stats  
Bolton Wanderers won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 07 Oct 2007 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   20,059   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 Arsenal A League L 0-2   59,442   Stats Table
Thu 25 Oct 2007 BRAGA H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Diouf 66 10,848   Stats  
Sun 28 Oct 2007 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Anelka 22 18,413   Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2007 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup L 0-1   15,510   Stats  
Sun 04 Nov 2007 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Nolan 90 33,867   Stats Table
Thu 08 Nov 2007 Bayern Munich A UEFA Cup D 2-2 Gardner 8; Davies 82 66,000   Stats  
Sun 11 Nov 2007 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0   17,624   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Anelka 11 25,028   Stats Table
Thu 29 Nov 2007 ARIS SALONIKI H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Giannakopoulos 90 10,229   Stats  
Sun 02 Dec 2007 Liverpool A League L 0-4   43,270   Stats Table
Thu 06 Dec 2007 Red Star Belgrade A UEFA Cup W 1-0 McCann 45 45,000   Stats  
Sun 09 Dec 2007 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Scharner 3 (og); Nolan 37; Davies 70; Anelka 89 20,309   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 Manchester City A League L 2-4 Diouf 31; Nolan 40 40,506   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Diouf 72; Anelka 78, 90 19,111   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 Everton A League L 0-2   38,918   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Diouf 41 42,058   Stats Table
Wed 02 Jan 2008 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Giannakopoulos 90 17,014   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-1   15,286   Stats  
Sun 13 Jan 2008 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Nolan 43 18,315   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Newcastle United A League D 0-0   52,250   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 FULHAM H League D 0-0   17,732   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 Reading A League W 2-0 Nolan 33; Helguson 58 21,893   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1   18,544   Stats Table
Thu 14 Feb 2008 ATLETICO MADRID H UEFA Cup W 1-0 Diouf 74 26,163   Stats  
Thu 21 Feb 2008 Atletico Madrid A UEFA Cup D 0-0   30,000   Stats  
Bolton Wanderers won 1-0 on aggregate
Sun 24 Feb 2008 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4 Davies 50 23,995   Stats Table
Sun 02 Mar 2008 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 Cohen 79 24,004   Stats Table
Thu 06 Mar 2008 SPORTING LISBON H UEFA Cup D 1-1 McCann 25 25,664   Stats  
Thu 13 Mar 2008 Sporting Lisbon A UEFA Cup L 0-1   22,301   Stats  
Sporting Lisbon won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 16 Mar 2008 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1   17,055   Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 2008 Manchester United A League L 0-2   75,476   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0   22,633   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 ARSENAL H League L 2-3 Taylor 14, 43 22,431   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 Aston Villa A League L 0-4   37,773   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Davies 47 23,043   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 McCann 61 25,037   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 Giannakopoulos 46 36,176   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2008 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Diouf 42; Murphy 83 (og) 25,053   Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2008 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Taylor 90 41,755   Stats Table