Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brighton & Hove Albion's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
72 8 12 14 8 12 17 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 8 10 12 46 51
Away 27 8 9 10 26 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 16 19 22 72 84
Click here to view Brighton & Hove Albion's complete league history View Brighton & Hove Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Virgo 36; Forster 90 4,557   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 BARNET H League Cup W 4-0 Virgo 2, 35; Forster 28; Richards 43 2,571   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Forster 10 (pen) 6,210   Stats Table
Fri 22 Aug 2008 Southend United A League W 2-0 Murray 74; Forster 89 7,976   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0   6,675   Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 2008 Northampton Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 McLeod 68 2,047   Stats  
Sat 06 Sep 2008 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-4 Robinson 75 5,529   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 Yeovil Town A League D 1-1 Forster 77 (pen) 4,451   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 WALSALL H League L 0-1   5,679   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2008 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup D 2-2 Murray 89; Anyinsah 95 8,729   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Brighton & Hove Albion won 5-3 on penalties
Sat 27 Sep 2008 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 Murray 43 (pen), 90 5,389   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League D 3-3 Murray 1, 7, 47 5,859   Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 2008 LEYTON ORIENT H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Virgo 5 (pen); Anyinsah 14 2,157   Stats  
no extra time, Brighton & Hove Albion won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 11 Oct 2008 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Murray 90 22,726   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 0-0   5,608   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 Peterborough United A League D 0-0   5,772   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1   3,962   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Johnson 60, 84; Hobbs 89 (og) 6,282   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 MILLWALL H League W 4-1 Murray 45, 57; Johnson 65; Cox 81 5,973   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2008 DERBY COUNTY H League Cup L 1-4 Elphick 36 6,625   Stats  
Sat 08 Nov 2008 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H F.A. Cup D 3-3 McLeod 19; Cox 38; Fleetwood 78 2,545   Stats  
Wed 12 Nov 2008 SWINDON TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Forster 24 (pen); Livermore 75 2,234   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 Carlisle United A League L 1-3 Richards 64 5,333   Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 2008 Hartlepool United A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Forster 28 3,288   Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 2008 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1   6,461   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 Stockport County A League L 0-2   5,201   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2008 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Murray 20 4,803   Stats Table
Fri 12 Dec 2008 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 2-4 Johnson 3; Fleetwood 88 5,691   Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 2008 Shrewsbury Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0   4,052   Stats  
no extra time, Brighton & Hove Albion won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 20 Dec 2008 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1   4,885   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Forster 21 6,299   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 Forster 43, 52 (pen) 8,438   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2009 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2   7,096   Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 2009 LUTON TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0   6,127   Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 2009 Cheltenham Town A League D 2-2 Forster 78; Hinshelwood 90 3,597   Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 2009 Leicester City A League D 0-0   17,410   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-1 Forster 59; Andrew 90 5,784   Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 2009 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 2-4 Davies 27; McNulty 45 5,087   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2   5,529   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 Luton Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Forster 20 8,711   Stats  
aggregate 1-1, after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Luton Town won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 21 Feb 2009 Millwall A League W 1-0 Virgo 73 9,226   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2009 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Elphick 57 5,062   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-4   6,366   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Heath 17 5,885   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-3 Owusu 45 5,035   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 5-0 Cox 16, 89; Forster 29, 62; Murray 80 (pen) 6,291   Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 2009 Walsall A League L 0-3   3,549   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2   4,404   Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 2009 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0   5,819   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 0-2   15,842   Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 2009 Hereford United A League W 2-1 Fraser 9; Owusu 75 2,033   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 SWINDON TOWN H League L 2-3 Virgo 38; Dicker 90 6,549   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Owusu 57 4,873   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Cox 26; Owusu 37, 64 6,618   Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 2009 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Owusu 43; Andrew 52 6,193   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Andrew 38; Owusu 66 14,740   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Forster 73 8,618   Stats Table