Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
69 9 8 22 11 5 13 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 9 11 8 40 37
Away 28 7 11 10 27 39
Neutral 1 1 0 0 3 2
Total 57 17 22 18 70 78
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 PORT VALE H League L 1-3 Parkin 35 7,149   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League Cup W 2-0 Jarvis 15; Plummer 77 2,682   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Parkin 3 5,339   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Martin 49 6,085   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2008 Reading A League Cup L 1-5 Charles 80 7,498   Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 2008 Exeter City A League W 1-0 Parkin 47 5,328   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 2008 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-2 Charles 90 2,349   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 ALDERSHOT TOWN H League W 3-1 Spillane 17; Hall 89; Martin 90 6,462   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 Rotherham United A League L 0-1   4,095   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2008 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Hall 41 5,731   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Spillane 86 13,083   Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 2008 BRENTFORD H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Hall 39; Martin 55 2,029   Stats  
no extra time, Luton Town won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 11 Oct 2008 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Gnakpa 31 5,560   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 1-2 Hall 34 5,492   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Craddock 24 (pen), 90 4,021   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 Bury A League W 2-1 Craddock 35; Roper 44 3,052   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-3   6,185   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2008 Walsall A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Jarvis 90 1,844   Stats  
Sat 08 Nov 2008 ALTRINCHAM H F.A. Cup D 0-0   3,200   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H League W 2-1 Davis 7; McVeigh 41 5,402   Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 2008 Altrincham A F.A. Cup D 0-0   2,397   Stats  
after extra time, Luton Town won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Rochdale A League L 0-2   2,901   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1   5,248   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 Southend United A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Spillane 80 4,111   Stats  
Tue 02 Dec 2008 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 3-3 Garry 18 (og); Gallen 56; McVeigh 85 (pen) 6,773   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2008 BARNET H League W 3-1 McVeigh 11; Martin 15; Townsend 88 (og) 5,536   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 0-0   5,567   Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 2008 COLCHESTER UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Gnakpa 29 2,638   Stats  
Sat 20 Dec 2008 MORECAMBE H League D 1-1 Spillane 52 5,664   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Craddock 56; Roper 90 4,243   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-2 Martin 31, 33; Roper 50 6,643   Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 2009 Chester City A League D 2-2 Martin 22; Emanuel 27 1,652   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2009 Darlington A League L 1-5 Martin 30 3,319   Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 2009 Brighton & Hove Albion A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0   6,127   Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 2009 BRADFORD CITY H League D 3-3 Hall 4; Wasiu 37 6,053   Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 2009 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Hollands 11 (og) 5,230   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 BURY H League L 1-2 Hall 36 5,545   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 Dagenham & Redbridge A League L 1-2 Henderson 58 2,310   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Craddock 2 8,711   Stats  
aggregate 1-1, after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Luton Town won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 21 Feb 2009 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Craddock 15; Parkin 35; Hall 73 5,661   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2009 Accrington Stanley A League D 0-0   1,033   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 Port Vale A League W 3-1 Hall 43; Gallen 52; Martin 63 5,689   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0   5,739   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 EXETER CITY H League L 1-2 Craddock 39 6,460   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 Notts. County A League W 2-0 Martin 25; Craddock 45 (pen) 2,886   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 Aldershot Town A League L 1-2 Craddock 35 3,098   Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 2009 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Bower 45; Hall 89 5,830   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Craddock 69 (pen) 5,363   Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 2009 Morecambe A League W 2-1 Martin 43; Gallen 59 2,599   Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 2009 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 2-4 Martin 42; Hall 70 5,975   Stats Table
Sun 05 Apr 2009 Scunthorpe United Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Martin 32; Craddock 70; Gnakpa 95 55,378   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2; played at Wembley
Sat 11 Apr 2009 Lincoln City A League D 0-0   4,664   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0   6,494   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Barnet A League D 1-1 Jarvis 49 2,808   Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 2009 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 0-1   6,553   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Craddock 33 (pen) 7,025   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 Brentford A League L 0-2   10,223   Stats Table